Second Firsts: A Step-By-Step Guide to Life after Loss

Author(s): Christina Rasmussen


'In this moving book ... you will discover how to move from merely surviving to once again thriving.' - Anita Moorjani, New York Times bestselling author of Dying to Be Me

Christina thought she knew everything about grief - she worked as a crisis intervention counsellor and wrote her thesis on the stages of bereavement - but only when she lost her husband to cancer in his 30s did she truly grasp the depths of sorrow that come with loss.

In Second Firsts, Christina introduces the reader to her Life Reentry® process. A unique step-by-step programme, it is based on the science of neuroplasticity, which is designed to break the spiral of grief, stop simply surviving and begin to live again. She has used this method not only to heal from her own grief, but to help thousands of clients through the 5 stages of healing. Through each step, Christina guides the reader to acknowledge their fear, release pain and take active steps towards a new life, using cutting-edge science to explain how we can rewire the brain to change our perception of ourself and the world.

Using this book, readers will come to see loss as a powerful catalyst to create a life of limitless possibilities: the resilience needed to overcome the heartbreak of a bereavement is exactly what is needed to craft a truly wonderful life.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781401957063
  • : Hay House, Incorporated
  • : Hay House
  • : 0.368317
  • : May 2019
  • : --- length: - '21.6' width: - '14' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Christina Rasmussen
  • : 216
  • : English
  • : Paperback