Product detail

Law Of The Gun

Law Of The Gun

Author: Martin H. Greenberg
$14.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
One Man. One Gun. One Law.It's an American icon- the Western shootist, living by skill, courage and a willingness to spit in death's eye. Now, the greatest names in Western literature turn this mythical character upside down, inside out and every way but looseaIn The Trouble with Dude, award-winning author Johnny Boggs saddles a once-famous lawman with some high-paying New York dudes in search of Western thrills who get more than they bargained for; in. Uncle Jeff and the Gunfighter Western master storyteller Elmer Kelton chronicles a quarrel between a hardscrabble Texas rancher and a killer for hire-with results that stun a townaWilliam W. Johnstone and J.A. Johnstone offer Inferno- A Last Gunfighter Story featuring series hero Frank Morgan. From a pistol-packing woman to a freed slave heading into a Nebraska winter and an education in gun fighting, The Law Of The Gun is about journeys, vendettas, stand-offs, and legends that end-or sometimes just begin-with the roar of a guna
Author description
Elmer Kelton is the author of over 40 novels, and published over more than 50 years. Three of Kelton's novels have appeared in Reader's Digest Condensed Books. Four books have won the Western Heritage Award from the National Cowboy Hall of Fame, Oklahoma City- THE TIME IT NEVER RAINED, THE GOOD OLD BOYS, THE MAN WHO RODE MIDNIGHT, and the text for THE ART OF HOWARD TERPNING. Seven have won the Spur award from Western Writers of America- BUFFALO WAGONS, THE DAY THE COWBOYS QUIT, THE TIME IT NEVER RAINED, EYES OF THE HAWK, SLAUGHTER, THE FAR CANYON and THE WAY OF THE COYOTE. In 1987 he received the Barbara McCombs/Lon Tinkle Award for ocontinuing excellence in Texas letterso from the Texas Institute of Letters. In 1990 he received the Distinguished Achievement Award from the Western Literature Association. The Texas Legislature proclaimed Elmer Kelton Day in April 1997. In 1998 he received the first Lone Star award for lifetime Achievement from the Larry McMurtry Center for Arts and Humanities at Midwestern State University, Wichita Falls, Texas.John Jakes is the acknowledged contemporary master of the family saga. He is the creator of the legendary eight-volume Kent Family Chronicles, the Main and Hazard families of The North and South Trilogy, and the Crowns of Chicago, German-Americans whose stories interweave the history of the twentieth century in Homeland and its sequel, American Dreams. His 2002 novel, Charleston returned him to the turbulent years of the Revolution and the Civil War, and became his sixteenth consecutive New York Times bestseller.Praised as othe godfather of the historical novel,o othe people's author,o and oAmerica's history teacher,o Jakes mingles the lives of his fictional characters with those of historical personages, and involves them in
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780786042333
  • : penguin random house
  • : Convergent
  • : July 2017
  • : 172mm X 108mm X 25mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Martin H. Greenberg
  • : 368
  • : 813.087408
  • : English