Product detail

Last to Die (Jane Rizzoli & Maura Isles #10)

Last to Die (Jane Rizzoli & Maura Isles #10)

Author: Tess Gerritsen
$36.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Three children, strangers to each other, are brought together by seemingly motiveless and extreme acts of violence. Orphaned and alone, they are taken in as students at Evensong, a boarding school for emotionally traumatized children in the remote Maine wilderness. A place of safety? Forensic pathologist Maura Isles already has a connection with the school - Julian 'Rat' Perkins, the 16-year-old boy she met during a previous case, is now living there. But she suspects that the Evensong founders may be using the school for their own agenda. And her concerns grow when Detective Jane Rizzoli is asked to investigate yet another attempt on the life of one of the orphans at the school ...Or A place of danger? What both Jane and Maura soon discover is that even a school protected by locked gates and acres of forest cannot shut out a gathering threat. When three blood-spattered twig dolls are found hanging from a tree, they wonder if the threat comes from outside the school ...or from within.

Promotion info

It's gory. It's gripping. It's Gerritsen. The page-turning new thriller featuring series heroines Detective Jane Rizzoli & Dr Maura Isles. Perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs and Jo Nesbo. (Rizzoli & Isles 10)

Author description

Bestselling author Tess Gerritsen is also a physician, and she brings to her novels her first-hand knowledge of emergency and autopsy rooms. But her interests span far more than medical topics. As an anthropology student at Stanford University, she catalogued centuries-old human remains, and she continues to travel the world driven by her fascination with ancient cultures and bizarre natural phenomena. She started off her writing career with romance novels, now published by Mira. But in 1996 she switched to writing thrillers with her novel Harvest, inspired by the anger she felt about the illegal trade in human organs. It was her first New York Times bestseller. Since then she has become an internationally bestselling author of crime novels, and her thriller series starring Boston detective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles is the basis for the hit television series 'Rizzoli & Isles.' She lives with her husband in Maine.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780593063279
  • : Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • : Bantam Press
  • : March 2012
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Tess Gerritsen
  • : 400
  • : 812
  • : Paperback