Product detail

Heresy

Heresy

Author: S. J. Parris
$24.99(NZD)  inc GST
save $15.00(NZD) (37.5%) $39.99(NZD)
Available Stock: 0
Description
Introducing the monk Giodarno Bruno, magician, scientist, and heretic in a new series of historical thrillers for fans of C.J.Sansom and 'The Name of the Rose'
Reviews
"Move over C.J. Sansom, S.J. Parris has arrived' Globe and Mail An atmospheric and well-written historical thriller ' Guardian 'The places and people are vividly described with a merciful absence of period language, and the solution to this exciting, well-written tale comes as a real surprise' Literary Review 'If you are a fan of either historical or crime fiction this absorbing novel will definitely fit the bill ! Heresy never loses the reader's interest: it's tightly plotted and well crafted, with intriguing and credible characters' Waterstone's Books Quarterly 'Heresy has everything -- intrigue, mystery, excellent history and haunting sense of place. The beginning of a wonderful new detective series' Kate Mosse 'Fascinating ! The period is incredibly vivid and the story utterly gripping' Conn Iggulden (bestselling author of 'Bones of the Hills' and 'The Dangerous Book for Boys') 'Heresy is a riveting read. Rich in both historical detail and ingenious twists, S J Parris has created a character in Giordano Bruno that will endure. A true rival to C J Sansom' Sam Bourne (bestselling author of 'The Righteous Men') 'Heresy is a must-read for every fan of historical thrillers. S. J. Parris transports the reader back to an extraordinary time in history by mobilizing fascinating details, suspense, and fully-drawn characters. Giordano Bruno turns out to be that rare hero, charismatic and nuanced enough to impel an encore, and to leave us asking for more from the gifted Parris' Matthew Pearl (author of 'The Dante Club') 'A vigorous philosophical thriller that wastes no time getting to the point' Washington Post
Author description
S.J. Parris is the pseudonym of Stephanie Merritt. Born in Surrey in 1974, she has written for a variety of newspapers and magazines and is currently Deputy Literary Editor and comedy critic of the Observer.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780007317677
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : 0.599
  • : March 2010
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : S. J. Parris
  • : 464
  • : 10-Apr
  • : Paperback