Product detail



Author: J. M. Coetzee
$19.99(NZD)  inc GST
save $45.00(NZD) (69.2%) $64.99(NZD)
Available Stock: 0
David Lurie, middle-aged and twice divorced, is a scholar fallen into disgrace. After years teaching Romantic poetry at the Technical University of Cape Town, he has an impulsive affair with a student. Willing to admit his guilt, but refusing to yield to pressure to repent publicly, he resigns and retreats to an isolated smallholding.
Author description
J M Coetzee's work includes Waiting for the Barbarians, Life & Times of Michael K, Boyhood: Scenes from Provincial Life, Youth, Elizabeth Costello, Slow Man, Diary of a Bad Year, and, most recently, Summertime. He was the first author to win the Booker Prize twice and was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 2003.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781846553905
  • : Vintage
  • : Harvill Secker
  • : 0.54
  • : May 2010
  • : 240mm X 162mm X 24mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : J. M. Coetzee
  • : 224
  • : 823.914
  • : Limited centenary ed
  • : Hardback