Product detail

The Lost Stories (Ranger's Apprentice #11)

The Lost Stories (Ranger's Apprentice #11)

Author: John Flanagan
Series: The\Ranger's Apprentice Ser.
$22.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 10

The secret history of the New York Times bestselling Ranger's Apprentice, with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone


Unconfirmed accounts of a group of Araluen warriors - tales of adventure, battle, and triumph over evil - have spread for centuries throughout the known world. Most notable is a clan shrouded in mystery, phantom warriors known as the Rangers.


Two names pass the lips of every storyteller: Halt, and his apprentice, Will. They and their comrades in arms are said to have traveled throughout the kingdom and beyond its borders, protecting those who needed it most. If true, these rumors can be only part of the story.


Only now, centuries after these men and women walked the earth, do we have confirmation of their existence. Behold The Lost Stories, Book 11 in the Ranger's Apprentice epic.


Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones / A Song of Ice and Fire series.


Author description

John Flanagan's bestselling Ranger's Apprentice adventure series originally comprised twenty short stories, which John wrote to encourage his twelve-year-old son, Michael, to enjoy reading. The series has come a long way since then. Now sold to more than twenty countries, the series has been shortlisted in children's book awards in Australia and overseas. John Flanagan is currently writing further titles in the series.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781864718188
  • : Random House Australia
  • : Random House Australia Children's Books
  • : October 2011
  • : 20.00 cmmm X 13.10 cmmm X 3.20 cmmm
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : John Flanagan
  • : 512
  • : 10+
  • : A823.4
  • : en