Product detail

The Tale of Tom Kitten (Classic Edition #8)

The Tale of Tom Kitten (Classic Edition #8)

Author: Beatrix Potter
Series: Beatrix Potter Classic
$15.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1

"The Tale of Tom Kitten" is set in the cottage garden Beatrix created herself at Hill Top, the farm she owned near the village of Sawrey. Tom and his sisters look so smart in their new clothes. When their mother sends them outside while she waits for her visitors, she couldn't possibly guess what kind of mess they are going to get themselves into! "The Tale of Tom Kitten" is number eight in Beatrix Potter's series of 23 little books, the titles of which are as follows: "The Tale of Peter Rabbit"; "The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin"; "The Tailor of Gloucester"; "The Tale of Benjamin Bunny"; "The Tale of Two Bad Mice"; "The Tale of Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle"; "The Tale of Mr. Jeremy Fisher"; "The Tale of Tom Kitten"; "The Tale of Jemima Puddle-Duck"; "The Tale of the Flopsy Bunnies"; "The Tale of Mrs. Tittlemouse"; "The Tale of Timmy Tiptoes"; "The Tale of Johnny Town-Mouse"; "The Tale of Mr. Tod"; "The Tale of Pigling Bland"; "The Tale of Samuel Whiskers"; "The Tale of The Pie and the Patty-Pan"; "The Tale of Ginger and Pickles"; "The Tale of Little Pig Robinson"; "The Story of a Fierce Bad Rabbit"; "The Story of Miss Moppet"; "Appley Dapply's Nursery Rhymes"; and, "Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes".

Author description

Written and illustrated by Beatrix Potter (1866-1943).

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780723247777
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Warne
  • : January 2002
  • : 143mm X 113mm X 11mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : RE
  • : Hardback
  • : colour illustrations
  • : Beatrix Potter
  • : Classic fiction; Picture books; Character books; Animal stories
  • : 64
  • : 823.912
  • : Beatrix Potter